Folder DAT

From Derivative
Jump to: navigation, search


Summary

The Folder DAT lists the files and subfolders found in a file system folder and monitors any changes.

For each item found, a row is created in the table with optional columns for the following information:

  • Name
  • Base Name
  • Extension
  • Type
  • Size
  • Depth
  • Folder
  • Path
  • Relative Path
  • Date Created
  • Date Modified
  • Date Accessed

PythonIcon.pngfolderDAT_Class

Folder DAT on Old Wiki


Parameters - Folder Page

Active active - When off, the DAT outputs a single-row table with only the headings, useful when dormant or when sending the DAT to a Replicator COMP.

Root Folder rootfolder - The folder in the filesystem whose contents will be displayed in the DAT list.

Refresh refresh - When on, it monitors the specified folder(s) of the filesystem. The pulse button reads it once.

Refresh Pulse refreshpulse -

Asynchronous Update async - When on, the update happens asynchronously from the main thread so it doesn't make TouchDesigner drop frames or pause. As a result, the Folder DAT way not update its data within the next frame after the change on disk.

Name Format nameformat - - Select whether to include the filename extension or not.

  • Include Extension extension -
  • No Extension noextension -

Date Format dateformat - - The format used to display the item's dates in the table.

  • Standard std - A standard date format.
  • Epoch epoch - A reference date format.

Type type - - The types of contents to display.

  • Files files - Include files.
  • Folders folders - Include folders.
  • Files and Folders filesandfolders - Include both files and folders.

Folders folders - Use Pattern Matching to specify which folders are included. Matches the folder path. Delimiters used are spaces and commas. To match spaces, enclose the entire search term in double quotes.

Names names - Use Pattern Matching to specify which names are included. Delimiters used are spaces and commas. To match spaces, enclose the entire search term in double quotes.

All Extensions allextensions - Includes all file extensions.

Image Extensions imageextensions - Includes image contents that are supported by TouchDesigner. See supported File Types.

Movie Extensions movieextensions - Includes movie contents that are supported by TouchDesigner. See supported File Types.

Audio Extensions audioextensions - Includes audio contents that are supported by TouchDesigner. See supported File Types.

Extensions extensions - Use Pattern Matching to specify which extensions are included. Extensions listed here should not include the period. E.g *txt, not *.txt.

Include Subfolders subfolders - Includes the subfolders from the root folder specified.

Minumum Depth mindepth - Set a minmum depth for the subfolders the Folder DAT should recursively search through.

Limit Depth limitdepth - Turns on the Maximum Depth parameter to limit searching through subfolders. Turning this toggle off will search through all subtrees.

Maximum Depth maxdepth - Set the maximum depth for the subfolders the Folder DAT should recursively search through.


Parameters - Columns Page

Name namecol -

Base Name basenamecol -

Extension extensioncol -

Type typecol -

Size sizecol -

Depth depthcol -

Folder foldercol -

Path pathcol -

Relative Path relpathcol -

Date Created datecreatedcol -

Date Modified datemodifiedcol -

Date Accessed dateaccessedcol -


Parameters - Common Page

Language language - - Select how the DAT decides which script language to operate on.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs script language.
  • Node node - The DAT uses it's own script language.


Edit/View Extension extension - - Select the file extension this DAT should expose to external editors.

  • dat dat - various common file extensions.
  • From Language language - pick extension from DATs script language.
  • Custom Extension custom - Specify a custom extension.


Custom Extension customext - Specifiy the custom extension.


Word Wrap wordwrap - - Enable Word Wrap for Node Display.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs setting.
  • On on - Turn on Word Wrap.
  • Off off - Turn off Word Wrap.


DATs
Art-Net • CHOP Execute • CHOP to • Clip • Convert • DAT•  Execute • DAT xport• Error • EtherDream • Evaluate • Examine • Execute • FIFO • File In • File Out • Folder • In • Indices • Info • Insert • Introduction To DATs id• Keyboard In • Merge • MIDI Event • MIDI In • Monitors • MQTT Client • Multi Touch In • Null • OP Execute • OP Find • OSC In • OSC Out • Out • Panel Execute • Parameter Execute • Perform • Render Pick • Reorder • Script • Select • Serial • SOP to • Sort • Substitute • Switch • Table • TCP/IP • Text • Touch In • Touch Out • Transpose • TUIO In • UDP In • UDP Out • UDT In • UDT Out • Web • WebSocket • XML